What is your primary love language?

What makes you feel most loved by your spouse? 

What do you desire above all else?

 –         (Gary Chapman The five Love Languages)

 Is it:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch 

Each of these 5 areas covers what author Gary Chapman refers to as a Love Language.  In his book he teaches that we each have a ‘primary love language’ to which we naturally lean towards.  He proposes that when we know our primary Love Language and the Love Language of our partner we can better understand ourselves and the way in which our partners feel and express love. 

Once a person knows the love language of their partner, they are able to effectively communicate and express their love in a way that will actually connect and fill their ‘love tank’.

So here’s the question for you… What do you think YOUR Love Language is?  That is step #1.  Understanding yourself and how you tick.  Take a while and think about it, ask yourself:

  • ‘When was the last time I felt an overwhelming feeling of being loved?’

What was happening at that time?  Was someone saying something to you?  Had someone done something for you?  Was someone touching/hugging/ kissing you? 

Take a moment and think about that…. (we’ll continue the discussion tomorrow)


p.s. if Love Languages isn’t a new concept for you, and  you already know your Love Language I still encourage you to think about the last time you felt ‘loved’…. it really can’t hurt… and I’m SURE it will leave you with a smile on your face… and warmth in your heart!!!

Recent Posts

1st Post for 2015… yaaaay!!!

I’m back! It’s been quite a while since I’ve written and published a blog post.  I fell off my blogging schedule, had a baby, and wrote a book (The Life Map) all the while feeling guilty for not keeping up with my blog 🙁  I’ve been encouraged by many not to worry...

read more